MEET THE BOARD

Rick Bartholomew

President

 

HNTB

Senior Signal Systems Specialist

rick@haywarded.org

Lisa Brunner

Secretary

Highland Arts, LLC

Freelance Artist/Muralist

Retired: Aircraft Elec. 25-years

lisa@haywarded.org

Garrett Contreras

Director
 
Hayward Fire Department
Fire Chief

garrett@haywarded.org

Dan Goldstein

Director

 

Cisco Systems

Technical Solutions Architect, Cyber Security

dan@haywarded.org

Bryan Matthews

Director
 
Hayward Police Department
Police Captain 

bryan@haywarded.org

Dr. Matt Wayne

Director

 

Hayward Unified School District

Superintendent

matt@haywarded.org

Please reload

Valerie Caveglia

Vice President
 
Caveglia's Art Restoration & Repair
Owner

valerie@haywarded.org

Douglas den Hartog

Treasurer

 

The Duke Group

President & CEO

douglas@haywarded.org

Elaine Faxon

Director
 
Forensic Analytical Consulting Services, CFO
Retired

 

elaine@haywarded.org

Paul W. Hodges, Jr.

​Director 

 

Hodges Realty

Co-Owner/Broker 

 

Hayward Unifed School District

Retired Teacher

paul@haywarded.org

Dianne McDermott

Director

 

Fremont Bank

Retired

dianne@haywarded.org

Carrie Valle

Fremont Bank

Branch Manager

carrie@haywarded.org

Penny Bonny

Administrative Assistant

penny@haywarded.org

Please reload

JOIN THE BOARD

The Hayward Education Foundation is always looking for committed community members & business leaders who want to make a positive impact in the education received by Hayward students to join our Board of Directors.  
 
If you are interested in becoming a board member, and feel that your skills in fundraising, marketing and community outreach would make a good addition to our team, please fill out the Board Application form below.  Our board members are passionate about a high quality educational experience for every Hayward student.  They also play a key role in grant allocations, fundraising events, and ensuring the financial viability of the organization.
 
Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday each month, from 6:30-8:30pm in Hayward.

Send mail to: 

P.O. Box 56444  |  Hayward, CA 94545

© 2020 by Hayward Education Foundation