MEET THE BOARD

rick bartholomew.jpg

Rick Bartholomew

President

HNTB

Senior Signal Systems Specialist

rick@haywarded.org

Lisa Brunner.png

Lisa Brunner

Secretary

Highland Arts, LLC

Freelance Artist/Muralist

Retired: Aircraft Elec. 25-years

lisa@haywarded.org

Conteras.Garrett.JPG

Garrett Contreras

Director

Hayward Fire Department

Fire Chief

garrett@haywarded.org

Dan_Goldstein.jpg

Dan Goldstein

Director

Classroom Project Allocation Committee, Chair

Cisco Systems

Technical Solutions Architect, Cyber Security

dan@haywarded.org

Bryan Matthews.JPG

Bryan Matthews

Director

Hayward Police Department

Police Captain

bryan@haywarded.org

700_8845_pp.JPG

Penny Bonny

Administrative Assistant

admin@haywarded.org

Valerie.jpg

Valerie Caveglia

Vice President

Caveglia's Art Restoration & Repair

Owner

valerie@haywarded.org

douglas den hartog.jpg

Douglas M. Den Hartog, Sr.

Treasurer

The Duke Group

President & CEO

doug@haywarded.org

Faxon_Headshot.jpg

Elaine Faxon

Director

Forensic Analytical Consulting Services

Retired, CFO

elaine@haywarded.org

paul Hodges.jpg

Paul W. Hodges, Jr.

Director

Hodges Realty

Co-Owner/Broker

Hayward Unified School District

Retired Teacher

paul@haywarded.org

Asset 1.png

Joan Uhlig

Director

Worksafe

joan@haywarded.org

JOIN THE BOARD

The Hayward Education Foundation is always looking for committed community members & business leaders who want to make a positive impact in the education received by Hayward students to join our Board of Directors.  
 
If you are interested in becoming a board member, and feel that your skills in fundraising, marketing and community outreach would make a good addition to our team, please fill out the Board Application form below.  Our board members are passionate about a high quality educational experience for every Hayward student.  They also play a key role in grant allocations, fundraising events, and ensuring the financial viability of the organization.
 
Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday each month, from 6:30-8:30pm in Hayward or over zoom.

Send mail to: 

P.O. Box 56444  |  Hayward, CA 94545

© 2020 by Hayward Education Foundation